The Bliss Series

Bliss book cover

Bliss (Bliss Series Volume 1)

Includes the story “Home Again” by Kathleen Shoop

Five authors contribute five novellas to this romantic collection set over centuries, in one home on the Albemarle Sound.

Home is where the heart is…

One stately residence on North Carolina’s Albemarle Sound. Five stories of heart-warming romance. Told against the backdrop of the Civil War, the loss of an unsinkable ship, the patriotic zeal of the second world war, the heart-rending conflict of Vietnam, and the thrill of modern day Nascar, Jamie Denton, S. K. McClafferty, Kathleen Shoop, Marcy Waldenville, and J. D. Wylde deliver a variety pack of poignant, sexy, and sweet.

Buy the Book

Buy at Amazon

Each story is vivid in historical and modern details and will certainly have you wanting to visit Bliss yourself. The characters come to life, making you fall in love with each and every couple, rooting for them to make it. I highly recommend this wonderful novel by five talented authors.
—Kristine McCaffrey—Amazon Reader Review

Holiday Bliss (Bliss Series Volume 2)

Includes the story “Tending Her Heart” by Kathleen Shoop

Three Authors… Three Stories of Holiday Bliss…

Buy the Book

Buy at Amazon

“Tending Her Heart” Kathleen Shoop has not let her readers down with this short story – full of action and passion and once again in a hospital setting. Will Julie succeed in her quest and find love too with the mysterious Michael Young? I love the way the story is told from both Michael and Julie’s perspectives – so we get to see what they each are feeling and how they find their way to each other. So many obstacles to overcome like Trish and Jason to find each other – it’s a great read all the way to the end! Just when you think you know exactly what is happening BAM! something happens to completely throw you off keel again and wondering what will happen next 🙂 …
—Erika Messer—Amazon Reader Review

Holiday Bliss book cover